top of page

These flowers will never die.

Photography exhibition by ANA STRAŽE

30. 11. - 08. 12. 2017, Ex-restaurant Majolka, Celje

Exhibition Curator: Matija Plevnik

Organizer: Zavod Celeia Celje - City marketing

Sponsors: Zavod Celeia Celje and Pivovarna Lasko

 

Photo documentation: S. Cretnik

 

The project titled “These flowers will never die” speaks about memories of relationships between me and the people that are close to me. I kept the flower bouquets, given to me by people on various occasions, and through photography, I recorded their process of withering/drying. In this way, passing away is depicted and, at the same time, the bouquets represent the feelings, moments and impressions that have become a part of me. Motif and message of the project make it similar to floral still lives of the Dutch art from the 17th century. Through reinstatement of the synergy between tradition and modern viewpoint, I wish to point out that we do not live solely for today’s moment, but our constituents are also made of past events.


Photo documentation: T. Crnej

 

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page